September 6, 2007

Sandwichfest 2007 Revisited

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:00 pm by nevavegan

My friend Jessica took some pictures and though most aren’t flattering to me, I thought I’d post some to demonstrate how our vegan Sandwichfest went.

I posted the menu earlier this week, so here are some photos.

First Jessica tried to snap a couple shots of me putting the finishing touches on platters of sandwiches. They didn’t come out all that well but you can sort of see my wide expanse of sandwiches.

Then there are some shots of people enjoying sandwiches: Cheryl, Holly, and Lisa

Here Lisa and Jessica

And some cute shots of doggies and one cat
Here is Nikita hiding under a chair

Here is Kyra attempting to swipe a sandwich from Susan

Here Franklin and I are playing with Nikita

Franklin and Liqin giving Willow some attention

A shot with a lot going on, but Franklin is giving Kyra some kisses

Sean hugging Nikita

This is a big group shot, but it’s cute because in all that activity Willow is trying to climb into Lisa’s lap.

6 Comments »

  1. Isa said,

    Even though I’m a “cat person,” I want to kiss Nikita on the head!

  2. jen said,

    i wish i could have had some yummy sandwiches and doggie kisses!

  3. Neva Vegan said,

    Thanks Isa. Sad to say that Nikita was not well behaved at Sandwichfest, but she is really cute! Can you believe that someone just took her to the shelter and said “I don’t want this dog any more?” Anyway, that’s likely the source of all her anxiety and hence her yipping during the party.

    Jen, I wish you could have made it, but hopefully next year!

  4. Vivacious Vegan said,

    I love the idea of sandwichfest! Who doesn’t like a good sandwich? There are so many variations this would be a really fun party to throw. All the furry friends are adorable. I just want to hug and kiss them!

  5. lornadoone said,

    I wondered if you might be interested in doing a guest post about veganism on the Something Good blog?

  6. Neva Vegan said,

    Lorna!! Thanks so much for stopping in and reading! I would LOVE to do a guest post on veganism. Let me know if you have any guidelines in terms of size, etc. I assume you’d be going from an environmental perspective? I have tons of really good info on that. Thank you so, so, so much!!!


Leave a Reply

