April 26, 2007

Just pictures

Posted in animal advocacy, rabbits, vegan at 1:40 am by nevavegan

As I mentioned I went out leafleting for Vegan Outreach on Monday. Jon Camp from Vegan Outreach came and so did Freeman Wicklund. Freeman already blogged this event quite well and you can read his thoughts here.

I was going to write an entire post about it, but I’m kind of tired right now, so I’ll just share some of the pictures that Jon sent me.

Here’s Freeman getting the word out.

Here’s Jon educating the public.

And here are a couple of me looking very pale and silly (hey, my sunscreen was white, white, white, but then so am I).


And now, by request, photos of Sherman, the bunny who passed away two years ago, but is still missed.

3 Comments »

  1. Vincent Guihan said,

    heehee. That woman looks really happy to be taking a pamphlet.

  2. Douglas said,

    Great job guys. I went out on Monday to the Christina Aguillera concert to hand out Vegan Outreach Literature too.

    Such a great organization and you dont look white 🙂

  3. Neva Vegan said,

    Yeah Vincent, it’s not a good picture. When we got mobbed with people we sometimes had some good responses, but then we were too busy to take pictures!

    Thanks Douglas. Good work on handing out at the Christina Aguillera concert!


Leave a comment